cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Variable Value requires in Monthly Billing/Periodic Billing

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Everyone

I am new to SAP REFX i am testing scenario in which need help. I m doing periodic billing/Monthly Billing for rent in which i have a building and i collect Utility Bills from my Tenants electric and flat maintenance charges that change every month now how to do periodic billing with changing values.

Below are the scenario.

Billing for 01.07.2014:

Basic Rent = 1000$

Electric Bills = 680$

Management cost= 300$

Billing for 01.08.2014:

Basic Rent = 1000$

Electric Bills = 750$

Management cost= 300$

Billing for 01.09.2014:

Basic Rent = 1000$

Electric Bills = 700$

Management cost= 350$

Need to capture Variable values or change values while doing periodic billing in Contract please suggest what to do. Which contract do i have to select.

Thanks

AAR

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

narnei
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi AAR,

Based on your requirement you need to adopt the SERVICE CHARGE SETTLEMENT process which may solves your purpose.

The below links may help you to have a basic understanding on SERVICE CHARGE SETTLEMENT process.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_470/helpdata/en/b3/1a393cc2b06a58e10000000a114084/content.htm

Config Manual with clarifications :

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/50d08c99-f53f-2e10-c39f-b15e75329...

Hope it may helps you to get an idea on the same.

Regards,

Subbarao

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Subbarao

Can you please guide me further i have done all the configurations and now i have selected

Contract: Residential Lease-out

Rental Unit: RO 1000/999/15

Differing Measurement: UO03(Electric Consumption) amount(150 KWH)

Conditions: Basic

Rent(Object Measurement) Value 6,500000

Operat.costs.pmt(Resid./Usable Space in M2) Value 2,000000

Adjustment tab: Free Adjustment defined in contract