cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom IVR on NOINPUT

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I have created a custom IVR. I have added child element for NOINPUT. But when we are testing the call, on NOINPUT call is getting
disconnected. As per the target element it should route the call to the “transferdefault”. Could you please tell me what could have been wrong?

I also attaching the screen shot from the IVR Editor.

Thanks,

Amit Ranjan

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,

Have you checked the CEM logs?

The IVR looks ok, but the logs will show what is happening in that menu on no input.

You may need to increase the the log level, check this link.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_bcm70/helpdata/en/ce/3c7053ad956957e10000000a44538d/frameset.htm

BR

Karl

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Karl,

Thanks for your response. Sorry, I am new to BCM, Could you please tell me where can I find the CEM logs? Also wanted to tell you one more thing, Call is only disconnected when I am calling from an external number. We are using SBC gateway from Audiocodes. I tested the same internally, calling custom IVR number from CDT and it is working absolutely fine.

Thanks,

Amit Ranjan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,

The CEM Logs can be found on your BCM/CCtr application server/s.

They are in BCM\Logs\XXX_Core location. If you have multiple app servers you'll need to check which one the Core VU is active on to find the right logs.

Increase the log level to debug and run the test again,

Have you checked the logs and settings on the gateway, it may not be BCM that is dropping the call.

How long is the timeout on the Menu for NoInput? If you reduce that time to a few seconds is the call dropped no matter how long the wait time is?

BR

Karl

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Karl,