cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Import / Restore missing SC dependencies

0 Kudos

Hello.

Due to some misclicks, I ended up deleting a DTR Track dedicated to some CAF development.

I created it again, transported the initial activity and it looked at first like everything was fine, no harm done; but then I realized the CBS was not able to built the DCs because dependency sap standard SCs were missing for both dev and cons build spaces.

From what I read so far, somehow I have to import or restore the missing SCs but I don't know how to do it, I'm new to NWDI and the more I read to solve this issue, the more complicated it gets.

I have some questions I'd like the community help me to answers:

1. Do I really need to re-import the SCs? Is it possible to use/restore the ones that were used before the track was deleted?

2. If I have to import the SCs, can I find them in my server? Or do I have to download them from the marketplace?

3. Were in the marketplace I can find these SCs?

4. How do I import them? In NWDS even with NWDI administrator user, the import command is disabled.

I'm working with a SAP NetWeaver 7.31 landscape and the missing SCs are the ones the following image shows in blue.

Thanks in advance, I really appreciate any help I can get.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

junwu
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

1.yes,

2.go to the checkin tab, if you see some sc listed there, just import them, if not, ask basis to put them in the inbox folder

3 ask basis to do it, usually all the sc are available locally as they are downloaded and used to install your nw java server.

4.after SCs are placed in the inbox folder, nwdi admin can import them in  cms web ui.

0 Kudos

Thank you very much Jun, your answers were very helpful.

Everything is fine now with my development track.

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

0 Kudos

I'll add here some tips in case someone as new to NWDI as me ever face the same or a similar problem.