cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deletion of Serial Number Profile with Serial Nos. already created

Former Member
0 Kudos

Good morning everyone,

I hope this is the right place to ask this question.

I'm trying to delete the serial number profile from a material that already has serial numbers created for it. The system doesn't allow that, so when I looked for solutions I found this thread describing the following steps:

1. Set deletion flag for all concerned serial nos.
  2. Archive the serial number history using object PM_OBJLIST
  3. Archive the serial nos. themselves using PM_EQUI

I've done 1., but I'm failing to perform 2. I've never used the TA SARA before, so I might be dping something wrong here. I've entered the archiving object, then clicked "Write". I created the following variant (see screenshot) - all serial numbers that exist are contained within the same delivery and goods receipt document. However no matter how I set this up - entering only delivery, only GR doc, setting the "process control" indicator to any of the options - I end up with the message "Number of Written Data Objects 0" in the results of my archiving job. Therefore I have no data file to use for the "Delete" step of the archiving job. Am I doing something wrong here? Hope somebody can help me - thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

JL23
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Your screenshot shows that you selected test run in process control

A test run does not write an archive, hence you cannot do a test for deletion, and certainly not a productive deletion run

Former Member
0 Kudos