Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Evaluation of Promise to Pay using FDM_JUDGE

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to SAP FSCM.

I've an open item in worklist against which I created a Promise To Pay(having 7 days tolerance period).

I then posted an incoming payment using F-28 for the above customer and cleared the item.

Now when I'm trying to evaluate the Promise to Pay using FDM_JUDGE, it says that the status for the said invoice has not been changed.

Am I supposed to run FDM_COLL_SEND01 to send data from ECC to FSCM before running FDM_JUDGE.?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

if the item is cleared why do you feel you need to evaluate the line item or the P2P?

When you re-send the AR data - the item wont appear as open, and therefore not used in the valuation process.

Customer normally send AR items daily to Collections Management

A job would run that includes the following steps

FDM_JUDGE
FDM_P2P_CONFIRM
FDM_COLL_SEND01

Former Member
0 Kudos

the thing is I'm working on an implemantation project and preparing Test Scripts for different scenarios.

So the client wants to evaluate the P2P using FDM_JUDGE and see the status as kept, broken or partially kept in the logs.

I would also like to know when is it appropriate to run FDM_JUDGE. After the Due Date or After the expiry of the Tolerance Days?

Former Member
0 Kudos

OK a  P2P works as follows

The invoice(s) in the P2P have a "Promised for date" - This is not the invoice date, the due date or the date when the promise was made.

The tolerance will then add "X" amount of days. Once the "X" days has elapsed - the P2P will be seen as broken.

So in the example you have mentioned you wont test it properly.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'll give you an example of what I've done and request you to please correct me if you find any error:

On October 7th I made a back dated P2P, Promised for Sept,30th plus 7 days tolerance.