Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to configure status profile

former_member306562
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Folks,

My client requirement is such that he wants to include some additional sales stages in sales cycle of opportunity such as qualification of opportunity by sales employee and assignment of opportunity to sales manager.We want to provide these two stages as statuses in the opportunity status profile.So am planning to copy a standard status profile and add the above sales stages as statuses and assign the status profile to my opportunity transaction type.Please let me know if this is appropriate or not.Qualification is already a sales stage in my opportunity transaction type.

So is it just like i modify an existing status profile and assign it to business transaction type by going to the details?

Pls guide me how to do the configuration as i am new to status profile concept..

Regards

Jaya

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Jayalakshmi,

First you client requirement is that  they want sales stages 1)qualification 2)Assignment to manager.

Since you have mentioned that you  have sales stage 1)qualification already defined please add the second one  alone in the sales stage only.Dont add these in status profile. Reason:since the sales stages define the chance of success. if u select" qualification" sales stage FROM THE DROPDOWN MENU u can see the chance of success FIELD as 20 % like that. so based on sales stages  , the chance of success is calculated.  this chance of success helps the sales manager in  taking decisions  and analaysis eg: he would first process opportunites which have chance of success  more that 70 % ideally . so add the second only in the sales stage only and not in the status profile. Additional info : Only the status with Won would change the Chance of success to 100 % and no other status changes the chance of success.