cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is the best way to start learning business process modelling and management from novice to professional?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Folks,

Actually i am an sapui5 consultant and but interested to work in bpm also .Will you folks please let me know what is the step by step way to learn it?

Any tutorials and videos will be great help?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Jocelyn_Dart
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi

If you have SAPUI5 skills already you might like Andre Backhoffen's blogs on combining the two

Also the latest SP of BPM includes generation of SAPUI5 tasks for BPM (and there's a session on that at dcode... INT261)

Enjoy!

Jocelyn

former_member191643
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Generation of SAP UI5 tasks in BPM itself???

That is some great news!!!!

What SP would that be exactly and when would it be available???

Jocelyn_Dart
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Very very latest release.. SAP NetWeaver 7.31 SP13 and SAP NetWeaver 7.40 SP08

Although of course we've been able to use UI5 with BPM for the last year.

But having the tool do the heavy lifting in terms of cutting a basic SAPUI5 app for us.... <big sigh of relief>

Plus we can now run SAPUI5 Tasks on an external system ....<dancing in the aisles>

Enjoy!

former_member191643
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Exactly! This is awesome! Does this mean that we no more have to write the oData code ourselves for Context access? Huge save on efforts! If that is the case....this is a very big leap as far as cross-system execution is concerned! Thanks a lot for the info Jocelyn.

Former Member
0 Kudos

This is great news.  I've not properly touched a BPM system in anger this year but this has got my interest piqued right back up!