cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EPM 10 MS: Copy Package about SQL Sentence

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Need your help and suggestions on how to perform Package Copy (data and comments) on EPM 10 MS on DB2 environment as this is my first time.

I am novice on package with DB2 would really appreciate your help. I need inform 2 input variables where after this have to be in sql sentence.

Step by step approach would be highly appreciated.

Regards

David.

-- SENTENCE SQL--

INSERT INTO TABLE1

USERID, DATEWRITTEN, [KEYWORD], [PRIORITY],

, MONEDA, SOCIEDAD, TIEMPO, MEASURES, COMMENT,

, VERSION_MKTG, ESTUDIO, CUENTA_MKTG)

SELECT SYSTEM_USER, GETDATE(), [KEYWORD], [PRIORITY],

, MONEDA, SOCIEDAD, TIEMPO, MEASURES, COMMENT,

, 'V09', ESTUDIO, CUENTA_MKTG

FROM TABLE1

WHERE VERSION_MKTG='V01'

ESTUDIO='EE022'

TIEMPO='INPUT'

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member186498
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi David,

are you on MS version? Aren't you using a SQL server DB?

Can you please explain better your issue?

Regards

Roberto

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Roberto,

Is BPC 10 MS about SQL Server 2012.

I have copy diferents DIMENSION "version" with data and comments. I thing that te standard package "COPY" just copy data but not comments. Is possible attach in %SQLDUMP% other sql sentence with a UNION ALL?

Cheers

David

former_member186498
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi David,

ok sorry, I was misguided from the DB2.

Yes you can build a custom package starting from the standard package adding or modifying steps.

You can also thing to add another execute SQL task launching a stored proc. for copying comments as I answered in the other thread.

Regards

Roberto

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Roberto,

But, How do I send variable %TOSELECTION% to SQL task?

Cheers

David.

former_member186498
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi David,

sorry for the delay, here an example for category and time