Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP advice for a beginner

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I wanted to get some advice on the different courses available for SAP.

I am hoping to get registered for a course and i was looking at Sales & Operations Planning on Demand Powered by HANA - Features and Configuration. Currently i am working as an information security analyst for a multi-national bank. I have worked in this position for 6 months approx. My previous work experience includes marketing and sales experience from different industries and i have an MBA in marketing and entrepreneurship.

If i take this course, would it be too technical for me? (keeping in view my previous work experience and expertise).

What are the opportunities for me to get a job in USA or any other country after taking this course?

As a starting point, which course should i register for?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

AK

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Colleen
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi AK

The course doesn't mean much without course codes, etc.

It seems interesting you are doing security analyst role with marketing background. Does the security work interest you at all? You could consider learning SAP Security, Identity Management, Single-Sign-On or Governance, Risks and Compliance with the work experience you have.

At the same time, I understand you might want to get back to your original background - marketing. Hard to say if something is too technical for you. That is a relative statement and really depends on how you learn, etc. Hard work and determination with some aptitude is essential.