cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Page not displaying after giving reason in FireFighter dashboard

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello GRC Experts,

i have an issue which is like this, after hitting tcode /n/virsa/vfat for FF and then click login.. and after selecting reason codes and click continue button and it dosent show new screen to execute tcode.

I am new to GRC so please guide me how to proceed.

GRC 5.3 is installed.

Thanks,

Regards,

Bala

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bala,

It's due to authorization issues with the trusted RFC. That's the reason you don't get into the satellite connectors.

Regards,

Ameet

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Ameet and Colleen for your responses.

Ameet, i did perform a check for RFC, but couldn't see any authorization issue. can you suggest what exactly should be maintained/checked for RFC.

Thanks,

Bala

madhusap
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Bala,

You need to define a trusted RFC connection.

1701047 - Is it mandatory to use trusted connection in the RFC destination for Firefighter Connector...

Please check below SAP note and discuss with your basis team.

1904831 - Concept of Trusted RFC in Firefighter application

Check if the authorizations mentioned in the below note are maintained as mentioned.

1887504 - No SPM Login session created from the SPM Launchpad

Regards,

Madhu.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bala,

In case if authorization test is successful then this issue might be occuring due to bugs.

which SP level you are at?

Let me search for the relevant notes and i will get back to you.

Regards,

Ameet

Colleen
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Bala

Check that the FF Id has sufficient S_RFC authorisation to open the session. You might find ST22 shortdump if it fails. It not, switch on ST01 trace on all apps servers to pick it up

Regards

Colleen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Colleen,