Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Different Invoices for one contract

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello gurus,

I'm very new at RE-FX.

Our customer needs to create two invoices for one contract to two different company codes based on ratio.

For example, there are two companies who are shareholders for one rental object (%50 - %50), and one customer rents that object. At the end of the rental period we need to create two different invoices to customer.

I tried to use Condition Split via activating subfinction CDSP, but it didn't solve the problem. I assigned these two business partners as a vendor of the contract.

I chose "Multiple Partners" and give ratios of vendors on the contracts Posting Parameters tab.

After that, although i create Periodic Posting Contracts, i can not create even one invoice instead of distributed ones. It gives "No relevant items were found in the period " error.

Any help is appreciated.

Best regards,

Cagri

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member196871
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Cagri,

Out of the box, you can assign only one company code to a contract. While there is no other participating company code, you can either get the revenue posted to the main company code which is the company participating in the contract and disburse the amount to be paid to the other company code separately either via a vendor payment entry or via a separate real estate contract.

Secondly if both the company codes are participating in the lease agreement, you have to create two contracts with different company codes having the appropriate rental condition and partner information.

Hope this helps.

Best Regards,

Hardik Sharma

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear friends,

I appreciate all your answers and your answers set my way for the solution.

I want to explain our scenerio a little bit in more detail.