cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Material Cost can not be updated.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

i am not an cost expert, but I need to maintain material cost.

normally I carry out MR21(create cost ) -- CK11n ( cost estimation)  -- CK24( price update for period), if no cost is maintained in material master ( period is 0 and planned price in " current " is 0 ) .

However,

i have encountered a problem when I am trying to update the material cost, by which there is a current cost there.

the following screen is how the material master looks

1. if i create via MR21 a new price , i got a warning saying that there is already a current price.

2. if i tried to do the cost estimation, i can not , because error "

Material 4xxxxxx in plant Lyyy has a released cost estimate.

so my question is ,

1. is it possible to change the current material cost some how ?

2. secondly, before the cost above 119000 is created and released for this material, the material is without cost. Thus i tried to create cost = 2000 in MR21, but in CK11n , i always got the 119000 as cost estimation, the 2000 new cost disappeared. I tried other cost, like 3000, but 119000 was always there in CK11n.  So in the end i have no choice , thus released the 119000, can any one explain me why ???

Thanks

Recke.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member198650
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

1.Once you have released the price for the period, you cannot change it. Even you can re cost the material for the period. Instead you can delete the current cost estimate by CKR1. Here you have to select the option "Current std cost esitmates" and remove the test run, execute it. This will delete the costing for the period.

2. As per your quantity structure the price has determined the system for the period as 119000. So, when you try to change it by MR21, system won't accept it.

Regards,

Mukthar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, Mukthar,