cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP BOBJ - Jobs which were scheduled to execute everyday in BODS scheduler were not triggered sometimes

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello BOBJ experts,

I am new to BOBJ, so need your help on below issue:

Under SAP DATA SERVICES, developer team had designed few jobs that runs daily

We had some intermittent issues wit the scheudle.. Few jobs wont run as per scheudled time.

Once they try to re-run it, they run without issues - So, no issues with the job nor the job schedule.

Again at the same time, few other jobs run as per schedule and as i said the issue is intermittent and random

Below are the version details:

<Hostname> $ pwd
/usr/sap/<SID>/sap_bobj/enterprise_xi40/linux_x64/version
<Hostname> $ more version.txt
4.1 Support Pack 1

<Hostname> $ pwd
/usr/sap/<SID>/sap_bobj/enterprise_xi40/linux_x64
<Hostname> $ strings boe_cmsd | grep -i bobjversion
@(#)BOBJVERSION: 14.1.2.1121 boe_cmsd release 13/10/30 linux_x64 vcvmlnx215

Please help me out what should i check and wjhich logs should i refer on this issue

Thanks,

Subbu

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Subbu,

Please post your queries under SAP Data Services Section. You have chosen a wrong section.

Thanks,

Ashwin

Henry_Banks
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

i'll move it

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

vnovozhilov
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Please enable job launcher trace (RWJobLaunchDebugTrace=1 in DSConfig.txt under [int] section); Collect and post job launcher trace.

Thank you,

Viacheslav.

former_member202087
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Viacheslav,

I am having a similar issue where we have had a job scheduled for a long time and it works fine.  Then one day it just stops kicking off the job.  Can you tell me what the  RWJobLaunchDebugTrace would do and where it would post the information?  We are on 4.2, sp1, patch 4.

Thanks,

Ken

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,