cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mail Id issues in interaction center, pls help.

former_member186887
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to SAP CRM Interaction Center, please help me with your inputs. 

1) After confirming the account, service request is created.  When the IC agent sends the details to service engineer by clicking on 'Email to Engineer', the email id is not picked up automatically as shown in below screenshot (though mail id is maintained in the bp employee). 

2) Once the IC agent sends the mail, mail is reached to engineer's mail box.  But the issue is, the from mail id is showing as the IC agent's mail id but we want the company support team mail id (abcsupport@xyzcompany.com) as from mail id. 

Could you please help me how to resolve these two issues.

Regards,

Maddy

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Sigrid
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hello Maddy,

Checking your first screenshot it seems as if you use the wrong work center for E-Mail creation for CRM Interaction Center Scenario.

It looks like One2One E-Mail integration which is designed to be used for CRM WebUI business roles like SERVICEPRO or SALESPRO not to be used in CRM Interaction Center environment.

In CRM we use the CRM IC E-Mail editor. Different from One2One Mails the E-Mail is sent from an outgoing address groups instead of the users private E-Mail address.

You might check which E-Mail workcenter is used in CRM IC business role IC_AGENT and adapt your business role.

Best Regards,

Sigrid

former_member196521
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Maddy,

Please find my reply to your above queries

1) With regards to your first query the too address which is the recipient's address is never picked directly, the same needs to be assigned manually by the call center agent

2) With regards to your second query for the from e-mail id, the same is maintained in customization node