cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Business Views in Crystal Designer 2013

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I know this never goes down well, but apologies up front as I am very new to Crystal Reports/Server. I have a background in Java & SQL, but my Crystal knowledge is that of a beginner.

Anyway, I have a task to move a suite of Crystal 2008 reports onto a new 2013 server. I have installed the server & designer fine & configured it to authenticate via my LDAP server.

A number of the old reports I have to port over use a Business View, so I exported that from my 2008 server & imported it into the 2013 server. I got a couple of errors at teh end of the import that I cant work out :

CrystalEnterprise.MetaData.BusinessCompositeFilter:  User or Group Not Found. Cannot set rights for User: "Contractor" on Object: "ContractorFilter" while importing from XML.

CrystalEnterprise.MetaData.BusinessCompositeFilter:  User or Group Not Found. Cannot set rights for User: "Contractor" on Object: "ContractorFilter2" while importing from XML.

CrystalEnterprise.MetaData.BusinessCompositeFilter:  User or Group Not Found. Cannot set rights for User: "Contractor" on Object: "ContractorFilter" while importing from XML.

I can see the 'Contractor' user in Apache Directory Studio just fine, so Im not sure what is causing that error?

Generally though, I can see via the Business View Manager that my Business View has imported :

The issue I have is that I need my reports to use the CIB datasource, which comes from the Business View, but I cannot work out how to get that as a an available datasource.

When I open the Database Expert for my Report, I can see the DB connections I set up (from my repository) & I can see that the CIB Data Source is listed, although Im not sure how it got into 'My Connections'