Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Functional module with SAP ABAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everyone,

My name is Danish Khan, I'm a computer science graduate. No prior experience. Right now I'm pursuing SAP ABAP certification, along with the certification the institute is offering me 2 more functional modules (not certification, a crash course type), wondering which functional module would be suitable that would go hand in hand with ABAP.

Could you'll please suggest me 2 functional modules that will help me co relate it with ABAP and also in future as I'm doing certification in SAP ABAP.

All opinions appreciated

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I would say first learn ABAP properly then try to learn any functional module. Otherwise all will be messed up and nothing will workout. So Learn ABAP properly then you can correlate it with any functional module, most of functional modules required basic ABAP knowledge at least. 

12 REPLIES 12

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Danish,

Now a days SAP HANA is in demand.

You can do the course from your institute, where you can learn HANA using ABAP.

Check whether this course is available in your institute from your instructor.

Regards,

Swati

0 Kudos

Hi Swati,

Thank you for your opinion, ill definitely look into HANA but right now i just wanted to which functional module would go along with SAP ABAP. (SAP HR, FI, SD or MM)

0 Kudos

All the module mentioned above can be correlate with ABAP.  

0 Kudos

Hi Chandra,

Can you tell the best 2 out of those?

Thanks

0 Kudos

Best !!

You can decide best modules by picking chits only .. because all are best..