cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Script logic Select

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Script Experts,

can you please tell me what this script code is doing....I am new to script so I am not able to understand it.

We are having a model SALES_TARG and in that this script is written. It would be kind help if you can mention the usage of each keyword in this ...

*SELECT(%SAL%,"ID",TIME,"[LOCAL1] = 'M'")

*SELECT(%LINE%,"ID",LOB,"[LOCAL2] = 'K'")

*XDIM_PACKAGEBY TIME = 5

*XDIM_MEMBERSET ACCOUNT = BAS(STAT_EARNPATT)

*XDIM_MEMBERSET MATSEG = NACUS//BAS(MATSEG_TOTAL)//P_IsP

*XDIM_MEMBERSET CLIENTSEG = NACLS// BAS(CLIENTSEG_TOTAL)

*XDIM_MEMBERSET PARTNER = NAPAR

*LOOKUP SALES_TARG

*DIM TIME = %TIME_SET%

*DIM TIME_MAPPING = NA_TIME

*FOR %x% = 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14

*DIM STAT_EARN_PATT_%x%:SALE_MAPPING = STAT_SAL_01

*DIM STAT_EARN_PATT_%x%:MATSEG = NACUS

*DIM STAT_EARN_PATT_%x%:CLIENTSEG = NACLS

*DIM STAT_EARN_PATT_%x%:ACCOUNT = STAT_EARNPATT_%x%

*NEXT

*ENDLOOKUP

*WHEN ACCOUNT

*IS STAT_EARNPATT_01,STAT_EARNPATT_02

*REC(FACTOR = 1,ACCOUNT = STAT_EARNPATT_3, SALES_MAPPING = STAT_SAL_01,TIME = TMVL(0,%TIME_SET%))

*IS STAT_EARNPATT_01,STAT_EARNPATT_02,STAT_EARNPATT_03

*REC(FACTOR = 1,ACCOUNT = STAT_EARNPATT_4, SALES_MAPPING = STAT_SAL_01,TIME = TMVL(0,%TIME_SET%))

.......another 10 lines like above...

*ENDWHEN

*COMMIT

Thank you

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member186338
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

First of all, please read official help about script logic keywords.

Second: you have to understand the business purpose of this script - talk with business.

Third: there are some strange things in this code - the LOOKUP is not used in REC, TMVL(0,%TIME_SET%) is the same as simply %TIME_SET%, useless COMMIT is at the end...

Vadim

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vadim,

Thanks for your reply.