cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NAV And DIS attribute don't match

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello experts,

I'm quite new to BW/BI and i stumbled upon a problem in BI Analysis.

In a report/query there is a Free Characteristic 'Geplande startdatum' (cfr. Planned starting date) as well as a attributes 'Geplande startdatum' (cfr. Planned starting date). The source of both is 0PROJECT.

The problem is that the value's for both should be the same, yet there not.

I added a screenshot to elucidate the problem. What could be the problem here?

Thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

cornelia_lezoch
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vander,

I suspect you attribute is time dependent and you use different time stamps for reading the navigation attribute and the display attribute.

regards

Cornelia

Former Member
0 Kudos

They both appear to have the source field 'ZPS_PLSD9'.

That's why assumed that they would have the same data.

Former Member
0 Kudos

both these attributes loaded from same source field?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Any specific reason why you expect the display attibute and navigational attribute to display the same value?

They are different in nature, so i think it is not an issue itself on the front end but rather a modeling question in the backend side.

Best would be to check with your BW developer of trust.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Victor,

This should have the same value because I changed this attribute to a navigational attribute and added it to cube in question.

I also think that this is a modeling question, I just can't figure out what the problem is.

I hope you guys can push me in the right direction! Thanks in advance!

IngoH
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Vander,

agree with the previous response here - just because these two items are based off the same InfoObject, that does not automatically mean that you should expect the same values.