cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data load from SAP ECC to SAP BI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus and Experts

I am new to BI and I m almost struggling to find a step by step process in loading data from SAP ECC to SAP BI through generic extractors from VBAK. The Problem is I can create an Infopackage for full update and loaded the records.(Lets say Upto this step 100 records are moved to PSA)

Then I create a sale order in ECC which is a new record that has to be transfered as delta record.

Now my questions are:

Am I correct if I moved the initial records into PSA with Full Mode InfoPackage?

Should I create another infopackage for delta records with Delta Mode or to change the update mode of the infopackage created earlier for Full Update mode?

Should I create a new infopackage every time to load the delta records?

Does separate DTP has to be created for Full and Delta updates?

Please dont be frustrated if my questions are pointless or childish

I would be glad if someone demonstrate the solutions in steps

Thanks in Advance

Karthik

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

RamanKorrapati
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

You may designed proper data flow.

So now you need to load update data into bw.

fine.

Assume this is your data flow.

Data source(ECC)-----> PSA---> info cube/dso.

Please check and perform below steps.

1. So now create or use full load info pack and load data to PSA.

2. Load PSA data to target by using DTP(set as delta mode)

3. Create info pack, use settings - init - without data transfer and run it.

4. Later create delta info pack.

5. Do some chanegs at source side.

6. Check at source side RSA7, if you see total column count number > 0 against to your data source, then

7. you can run your delta info pack.

8. Later run your delta dtp.

About genric data source delta settings please search from google and help yourself.

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ram,