cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP EM Integration with Shipping line systems

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear EM Experts,

I am new to SAP EM. We are implementing SAP TM. We have a requirements to track the container based on the events occurs at shipping line system. We are capturing containers at Freight Unit & Freight Booking level in SAP TM.

What I read from some of the SAP EM documents is we can read the events from non sap system using RFC/BAPI/IDoc or PI. Can you please let me know what are the steps involved to read data using IDoc approach. Also, let me know what should be the changes at configuration level we need to make other then standard settings to capture standard and non standard events. Flow of event communication will be Shipping line system - > SAP EM - > SAP TM.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Md.Rafi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Md.Rafi,

SAP System - You can use standard IDOC conversion approach which pretty much setting up partner profile, setting and mapping IDOC EHPOST1 and EVMSTA02 then post into SAP EM system.  Subsequent status update done through ruleset activity to update in SAP TM system. Queue update to SAP TM <-> SAP EM.

Non-SAP System - Send file in XML format to generate EHPOST1 & EVMSTA02 IDoc, Setup partner profile to use XML port and send the file to defined XML directory, call EDI_DATA_COMING,

then post into SAP EM system.  Subsequent status update done through ruleset activity to update in SAP TM system.  Queue update to SAP TM <-> SAP EM.

Regards

GGOPII

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Gopi Chandrakesan,

Can you share me how SAP SD related configurations will takes place while SAP implementation to Shipping line like (MAERSK Line).

what are the topics will be used & what kinds of enhancements, modifications and user exits will be used?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raghu,