cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Agentry OData Service - Getting 403 Forbidden error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

i am using OData service for flight, when i am trying to POST data then 403 forbidden error exists, what are the arguments required while posting data and is X-CSRF token required for posting data please help me.

Regards,

Pratik

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am trying to get X-CSRF-Token from rest client, but in response in GET method it is not giving. I am new to SMP integration, please help me.

this is the screen shot. Here username and password is empty, no authentication is required.

Regards,

Surya prakash

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Surya,

Authorization - Basic UDE3OTQxNjM4NTE6QW******xpMSM=

Content - Type-application/atom+xml

X-CSRF - Token-Fetch

pass it as a Header.

Regards,

Pratik

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pratik,

This is also one of the reason to not get "X-CSRF-Token". I have resolved my issue.

Please refer this link:

Update from Atanu Mallik:

"This  is a sample service created by Microsoft. AFAIK  this service is not CSRF protected. It is  a feature that is enabled from the server. in SAP Odata services we get CSRF token. The server of this service has not enabled CSRF protection "

Regards,

Surya prakash

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

sahil_dudeja1
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Pratik,

I am also facing same issue with POST method. I can see following logs:

Authorization: Basic ZKVtb3VzZXJuHXc6U3BhcaRhMTIz

x-csrf-token: rsFNOgWLJd69q2rXpNqPLS==

Content-Length: 608

Content-Type: application/atom+xml

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>

<entry xmlns:d="http://schemas.microsoft.com/ado/2007/08/dataservices" xmlns:m="http://schemas.microsoft.com/ado/2007/08/dataservices/metadata" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">

<content type="application/xml">

<m:properties>

<d:rollno m:type="Edm.String">0000000017</d:rollno>