cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Password provisioning from IDM to ECC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am very new to the concept of Password Hook. We have a requirement which we are trying to figure out.

Password Hook configuration needs to take place, and it should be able to capture change in password from Domain controller and relay it to IDM and then ECC.

The problem we are facing is once we capture the change password in IDM , how do we relay it to ECC.

I have seen a default ABAP connector present in IDM. I hope this could be used to relay the password to ECC. But what changes would be required , I am unable to comprehend.

Basic doubts :

• Where is password written in ECC? Is it taken care by the framework?
  • What parameters  need to be configured in order to connect to ECC from IDM.

Looking forward for your expert advice.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Tero and Jai.

I was away the past week so couldnt respond back.

The configurations have been done in IDM and it works.

However, I face a new issue.

Password Hook component deployed on domain controller is not able to make the connection to IDM database.

I have deployed teh connection details in the form of a jar file.

Does domain controller need any extra configuration?

Unfortunately, we dont have a test domain controller to perform all these activities.

It would be directly done in production. We have tried once and failed.

Are there any log files that we could read except those present in passwordhook configuration.

Thanks,

Shanky

jaisuryan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Shanky,

Please elaborate the error you are facing. Like screenshot or error msgs etc? Along with error msg, please post the screenshot of your HookConfig.exe file.

Also, confirm if you have installed SAP IDM RUNTIME component in your domain controller. Thanks.