cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enhance TC: Organizer, application button with other option

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus,

im new to Records management (folders management) but still i managed to create RMS with other structure elements to be able to create Digital personnel records for every employee in my organization.

The issue now that im facing is regarding transaction ORGANIZER.

When i want to add a file from specific location there is a button "application" (right side),  which by clicking on it opens new window with following options

MS Word, MS Powepoint, MS Excel, From file

Now i want to add another option "From Scanner", which should triger a program and open TWAIN driver based scanning.

Has anybody face similar problem by adding another option or scanning document directly to ORGANIZER (Record management)?

Regards

Laurynas Prikockis

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Pragya_Pande
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

This is not part of the standard. You can make use of Archivelink document where the setup for scanning can be supported automatically and then make use of those documents in the ORGANIZER

Pragya_Pande
Contributor
0 Kudos

+addition -

else you can consider creating a Z service provider (copy of standard document service provider) and made the code additions to support the scanning in the class which implements the **VISUALIZATION** class role.

Best Regards,

Pragya

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Pragya,

i saw all your posts, and read them too.

Could you elaborate more on which standard class i can use to make these changes?

The other question, what needs to be changed so the ORGANIER transaction will call the Z class?

Regards

Laurynas

Pragya_Pande
Contributor
0 Kudos

Please see the SP  SRM_SP_DOCUMENT in SRMREGEDIT -