cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customer exit variable fiscal year

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have this requirement where, when user enters a date, he should get values for that whole fiscal year. Means if user enters 2015.25.01, he should get the values from starting of the fiscal year i.e April 1st 2014  to 2015.25.01. I know this is a standard requirement, but i am new to ABAP, so can anyone give me a pseudo code please? It would be really helpful.!!

Thanks,

Karthik

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Loed
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Krishna,

Why is it if user enters January 25, 2015, the range should be April 1,2014 to January 25, 2015?

Why is it April 1, 2014 is the start of the fiscal year?

Regards,

Loed

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Loed,

Why is it if user enters January 25, 2015, the range should be April 1,2014 to January 25, 2015?

Yeah

Why is it April 1, 2014 is the start of the fiscal year?

Yeah

I just need a pseuodo code...can u provide pls...

Thanks,

Karthik

Loed
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Krishna,

My question is not answerable by yes or no..=)

I want to know WHY is it like that? I want to know the logic behind so that I can make a code for you..;-)

Regards,

Loed

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Loed,

The financial year is from April 1st to 31st march in my company. Can u write  a sample code as per this?

Thanks,

Karthik

Loed
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Krishna,

Let's say the name of your entry date is ZVAR_DATE..

Create another variable, let's call it ZVAR_RANGE_DATE..Under the GENERAL tab, choose CUSTOMER EXIT in the PROCESSING BY..In the DETAILS tab,choose INTERVAL in the VARIABLE REPRESENTS..

Do this in tcode CMOD (just ask your teammates how to go in the coding section of CMOD):

DATA:

date_temp like sy-datum,

date_start like sy-datum,

year_temp type i length 4.

WHEN 'ZVAR_RANGE_DATE'.             "this is the new variable you have created