Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to collect audit data/How to connect 2 BODS JOBS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts

I'm new to BODS please bear with me if this is basic

My requirement is to update Start_Time , End_Time and ROW_COUNT from repository view alvw_flow_stat in to the local table in staging schema along with various other details to maintain the audit data for each JOB. So i have created data flow to collect these stats based on RUNID and appended this DF at the end of my JOB , But its not working since the underlying repository table doesn't have committed record of this JOB.

Then i have created a separate JOB to collect stats and ran after my JOB , then it worked fine.But how to achieve this in real time where i have 100+ Jobs and it make lot of sense to do at the end of each JOB instead of completing all the jobs and run the stats collection job. So my challenge is how to link my JOB and stat JOB , is there any way in BODS to create bunch OR is there any other better to implement this ? Kindly help

Thanks

RK

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member187605
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Instead of using the reposiory views, you better create your own control tables to keep track of job-related statistics. This gives you full euh... control about what you want to achieve.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Much Dirk for instant reply , Indeed i have control tables i want to fill these tables from already available data from repository , however is not laborious task to keep the source record counter & target record counter , error record counter to compute Total record count

In general how do we link two BODS jobs like we connect two work flows or data flows

former_member187605
Active Contributor
0 Kudos