cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Payment block defaulting to D in vendor master

0 Kudos

Hi all,

I have a vendor master where in the initial payment block was "D" and when I try to remove the payment block and save, it gets saved,but when the vendor master is opened, pyament block D is defaulted again.

In other words, every time I remove the payment block in vendor master, it is saved with blank payment block but whenI reopen the vendor, payment block D is  getting defaulted.There are no open items to the vendor.

Below attached is the chagne log of the vendor master.

Best regards,

Prakash.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Prakash,

1. Payment method and payment block is derived from payment terms in OBB8 instead of vendor master. You can keep blank space (free for payment) and tick the check box for default. However this will not show up change log in XK02.

2. Also go to table LFB1-ZAHLS and find F1 help to read about the block key for payment. Note that a block key that was set in the master record does not have any effect on manual payments'.

3. Please read sap note 177224 to know more about it.

Regards,

Unnivelan

former_member186576
Contributor
0 Kudos

Anantha Prakash Thalabatthula

Pl find out the payment term (if any) for that particular vendor. If yes, please go to OBB8 and check the settings of the payment term.

Check if a payment block was specified in the payment term.

Also if Tick mark is specified beside block key (in payment method), pl untick it.