Analytic Settings Problem

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dears

I'm new to Nakisa, configuring Org Chart Application version 4.1

I made Manager Role the default role

Un secured FTE analytic view from Manager Role

In Role Mapping, ROLE_MANAGER mapped to /NAKISA/MNGR_LINEMNGR_M

In SAP, there is a backend user called Nakisa has the role /NAKISA/MNGR_LINEMNGR_M

In user profile in backend, user has SAP_ALL (Just for testing)

Now, after publishing, when i'm using FTE view, it gives me n/a

can you help please.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

StephenBurr
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Are you using Live or Staged analytics?

Which method of authentication are you using?

Have you specified the user & password in the SAPConnection data element? 

Have you confirmed that the role is being assigned correctly on login?

See: Debugging User and Session Information - ERP Human Capital Management - SCN Wiki

Have you run a RFC trace from the AdminConsole?

Stephen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Stephen

I'm using Live analytic as i copied Live RFC Build and my configuration in Nakisa using Live analytic.

i'm using Logon screen method.

about user and password, it's defined in SAP connection and the connection is working well, is this the connection you mean or what?

when i went in debugging mode i found that user authentication is null, while i configured Nakisa Role_Manager as default role and in role mapping as i told you before, you can check the screen shots.

StephenMillard
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Have you confirmed the SAPDataConnection (above is RoleMappingConnection) and carried out an RFC trace as Stephen Burr suggested?

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All

Thanks alot for you all, problem solved.

All i have done, is that i copied a new fresh build and made the configuration again and it worked

StephenMillard
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Glad to hear you got it resolved.

Regards,

Stephen.

Former Member
0 Kudos