cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sales Order credit check

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I'm new to FSCM. My requirement is that I have to implement the BADI UKM_CHECK_STEP so that a Sales Order is blocked when the Payment Term has value 'XXXX' even if the customer has sufficient available credit limit. Can anybody please suggest me how to do it? Do I have to create any credit rule? if yes, how?

Thanks in advance,

Sarif

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member228809
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello.

1. Create new implementation with new check step(filter value) and develop logic to check payment term refer to existing sample implementation in t-code SE18

2. Create new check rule with check step or assign check step to existing check rule.

- SPRO > Financial Supply Chain Management > Credit Management > Credit Risk Monitoring > Credit limit check > Define Checking rules

3. Assign check rule to customers

Existing sample implementation and configurations will help you.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kyung-Hun,

Thanks alot for the reply! It helped a lot. Now I have another doubt, in almost all the BADI impementation I can see a call to the method "cl_ukm_credit_checker=>add_reason". Why is this method used? Also do you have any idea on how to get the payment term inside the BADI?

Thanks,

Sarif

former_member228809
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello.

FSCM Credit check runs in order of BAdI BADI_SD_CM -> PI -> Credit checker(check credit using check rule) and add_reason build return message into parameter ct_result.

This return message is transfered to BAdI BADI_SD_CM and messages are shown as popup message when you save order.

To be brief, add_reason build messages for popup result of credit check while saving order.

About payment term, it's same as general abap programs...