cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Travel Management

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all, I am new to SAP but with 18+ years of experience as a corporate travel manager. I would like to know at this stage of career would this module fetch any advantage in targeting new roles in India or UAE? Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Ramesh,

The scope of answer to your question is very extensive in relation to targeting new roles on different geographical locations

I suggest you do a thorough search on this topic and then make your mind with the choices you have been given in this industry globally

However SAP is all about improving the current process in a systematic way especially with SAP Cloud in place from few years. Please find few of the important reasons to implement SAP travel management into any company, you can find appropriate documents and slides online to guide you:

TOP 10 REASONS FOR CHOOSING SAP® TRAVEL MANAGEMENT

1. It is an end-to-end solution requiring no development or additional interfaces.

2. It is completely integrated with financials, HCM, operations, workflow, and reporting features of mySAP ERP.

3. It provides a global solution in local (country-specific) versions that ensure international legal compliance.

4. It dramatically reduces indirect costs by automating your processes and workflow.

5. It ensures improved compliance with company travel policy and negotiated travel contracts.

6. It strengthens your ability to negotiate prices and rates with travel providers through a unique user interface and advanced booking features.

7. It consolidates bookings and provides a reliable analysis of travel information and costs through synchronization with SAP and reservation systems.

8. Its easy-to-use functions are offered as an employee self-service, available 24x7, online and offline.