cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Replace Add confirmation button in SAPCRMSM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I need to replace the action in the default Add confirmation button in SAPCRMSM. Once clicks on the Add confirmation button, Confirmation items screen should appear instead of default Add confirmation screen. I am using Agentry v70.5.1.10 and deploying to SMP 3.0 for Windows platform (1366*768).

Whenever I change the Add confirmation button to get the desired output, its disabled. I am very new to this platform.

Can anyone help me please?

The below screen should appear,

-Basil Jose

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

jason_latko
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Basil,

Your customization is complex and doesn't work because the product was not designed to function that way.  I know because I wrote most of it myself.  This isn't something you should attempt without the proper Agentry training.  Take one of the classes offered by SAP to get up to speed and really understand how an Agentry application is built.

I will explain in brief why it isn't as simple as changing the button to point to another action.  The ServiceOrderItemsConfirmSelect action is the one called when you are on the confirmation details and choose to "Add Order Items".  This action expects a Confirmation to be passed to it.  You can tell this by looking at the Object defined on the Action.  You can't go directly to this screen without first creating the Confirmation header that it relies on.  You are trying to go directly from the Service Order to this screen without passing in the required Confirmation.  That wont work.  You could instead create a new Action called "ConfirmationAddSilent" that creates a new confirmation header without user interaction.  Do this by running a transaction step that does not use a screen set.  Then pass that Confirmation object to ServiceOrderItemsConfirmSelect Sub-Action and you should be good.