cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data Retrieval from Multiple Universe Queries

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone....I am relatively new to this programming environment and am still trying to understand how things work so any help would be greatly appreciated!!

I have 3 queries from two universes that I need to find which records in the first two queries are not in the last query.

Query 1               Query 2               Query 3

Universe 1          Universe 1            Universe 2

Num                    Num                    Num

Order                  Order                   Order

Change                                           Change

I know I can merge the queries on the first two elements but I need to display the records in query 1 and 2 that do not have matching elements in query 3.  Any ideas on how to accomplish this?

Thanks!!!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

try this :

1 - In each of your queries, bring any measures (let´s say measure1, measure2 and measure 3 for queries 1,2 and 3);

2 - For matches in Q1 and Q2 and not in Q3, use below formula :

3 - merge the three queries on [num order]

[results 1-2 not 3] = If ((not(IsNull([measure1])) OR not(IsNull([measure2]))) AND IsNull([measure 3]);"Desired num order";"Record is also on Query3");

Regards,

Rogerio

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rogerio!

Thanks for the information...just a few questions for you.

1.  what does [num order] refer to?  Is it a variable?

2.  I am assuming by measures you are referring to any of the available data elements in the universe.

Thanks for all the help!!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I´m assuming the object wchich you´re merging on is [num order].

Yes is any measure object in your universe.

Regards,

Rogerio

Former Member
0 Kudos