cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding ESS SCs to Development Track (NW 7.4)

jill_diesman
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello experts,

I’m new to NWDI and am trying to set it up so a developer can make an ESS modification.  I have used the NW 7.4 configuration wizard and am trying to use the “NWDI Cookbook for XSS Customers” as a reference.  I am stuck at the step of importing Software Components into my Track.

Information & tasks I’ve completed:

• We recently upgraded from NW 7.31 to NW 7.4 and our SAP ESS Component is at 633.
  • SLD is already configured and NWDI is installed
  • I have executed the Functional Unit Development Infrastructure configuration wizard “NWDI using CMS”.  The steps included:
    • Configuring AS Java
    • Setting Up Privileges, Roles, and Groups
    • Preparing the System Landscape Directory (SLD)
    • Setting Up the Name Service
    • Creating a Software Component in the SLD
    • Configuring the CBS Server
    • Preparing CMS – Configuring a Domain, Creating a Development Track
  • I used the configuration template  for creating a new application skeleton
  • I added Software Component SAP_ESS 633 to my Development Track and the following SCs were automatically added:
    • ENGFACADE 7.30
    • ENGINEAPI 7.30
    • EP_BUILDT 7.30
    • FRAMEWORK 7.30
    • J2EE-FRMW 7.30
    • SAPPCUI_GP 7.30
    • SAP_BUILDT 7.30
    • SERVERCORE 7.30
    • WD-RUNTIME 7.30
    • WD-RUNTIME-EXT 7.30

If I understand correctly, my next step is to download the Software Component archives and import them into my track.

My question: Why are the SCs added to my track version 7.30 and not version 7.40?  Do I actually need to find and download the 7.30 versions of these SCs?

Thank you in advance for any help you can provide,

Jill

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

jill_diesman
Participant
0 Kudos

Hamendra and Jun,