cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP ABAP Learning

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

After a lot of searching and I finally decided on the SAP module that I want to do. Honestly, there are so many modules in SAP, the more i research, the more confused i become. So since I am more into development, i chose ABAP. The certification courses is SAP ABAP with Netweaver 7.02 (C_TAW12_71). Not even sure if that is the right course. But anyway, since i am new to SAP, just wanted to know how do i go about. Where can i find some courses, training (preferably classroom). Any help in this matter would be helpful. Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ok... After a week of searching through the SAP website, found virtually nothing that i can use to get a little idea about the subject. $1000 courses are fine, but there should be some basic courses that i can go over.

If there are any, course codes that you can share would be nice!

This SAP thing is as obscure as a big foot, or maybe i am not looking in the right place!

Colleen
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

HI Somnath

If SAP is quite new to you then I recommend you look at the following free training first to get a better appreciation of what is on offer before enrolling in formal (costly) training. The training is worth the investment but you seem a bit confused.

Please look into SAP Learning Hub Discovery Edition (search SCN for blogs about it and training.sap.com to obtain it) and Open SAP (open.sap.com)

You will be able to get some functional and technical overview

As a note on the course that you found, I suspect out of date (or close to) as we are now on 7.40 Release. You have mentioned 7.02 for Netweaver

Once you've done some of the free courses you might change your mind on ABAP and choose something else (SAPUI5 is a different language). Your next step, it might be worth contacting SAP Education America and discuss their course availability.