Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need advice regarding learning sap functional

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I have around 8 years of experience in sap abap. I am now thikning to learn a functional area of my own.

I have worked technically with HR,SD,MM and bit FI.

Please suggest me regarding the module which might be a taken as a technical consultant. Also, which module will have more market value now ?

Will it be more effective to learn BI instead of functional area ?

Thanks in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

My suggestion is to take either SD or MM, whichever you feel more comfortable. BI is also good idea; but it all depends on your interest.

Btw, it is better to make the switch in your current project or in current employer.

Regards,

Rahul

8 REPLIES 8

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

My suggestion is to take either SD or MM, whichever you feel more comfortable. BI is also good idea; but it all depends on your interest.

Btw, it is better to make the switch in your current project or in current employer.

Regards,

Rahul

0 Kudos

Hi Rahul,

Thnaks for your response.

Why did youa dvice to make a switch ?

Can you plesae elaborate a bit ? 

Which  will have more market value within SD and MM ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rinki,

Given your experience, I'd suggest you to take up SAP BI.

If you have worked on HR,SD, MM along with ABAP, you must be knowing them really well.

There is a lot of scope in BI & good consultants are very much in demand.

All the best!!!

Warm regards,

Rinku Chauhan

0 Kudos

Hi Rinku, 

Thanks for your advice.

I have worked with SD, MM as a technical so i really do not much depthe knowledge regarding all of them