cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is SAP CRM the right module for me?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi eveybody!

I come to you guys today because I have decided to take my career on the path of SAP and I think I will go for the CRM module, but I will love to have your opinions to be sure that I am making the right choice.

I am actually looking for a SAP module that could fit my background and skills:

– I have a master in Mangement.
– I speak English, Spanish, French and Portuguese.
– I already work in a SAP ERP implementation (rollout) as a PS Trainee for 4-5 months : I assisted in the eleaboration of the blue print configurations, tests and train users.
– More recently, I have been working, for 1+ year, in Market Research.

I am really having a hard time deciding which module should I choose; I think the best options in my case are:

- PS (but I don t know if there is a demand for it).
- BI.
- CRM.

So, could anybody help me select the right module?

Thank you all in advance for your help.

Regards,
Alejandro

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

0 Kudos

Hi Alejandro,

as you mentioned you want to go more into the functional direction, as the writers said before CR100 is a good start for sure, and there is plenty material on the net. If you head into Sales, Marketing, Service direction, CRM is always there, complimenting products/knowledge will be for sure SAP hybris Marketing and Cloud for Customer, Master Data Management is usually a topic, but highly dependent on the respective customer(s) you deal with.

kind regards,MJ

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you MJ!

I am pretty sure now that I will go for a training for functional CRM but, like I was asking Ravi, do you think I should invest to get the CR100 and an other more specialize (CR300 or CRM600) at once?

Because I do not know if there is a demand in the market for Consutant only with CR100... what do you think?

And thanks again for taking the time to help me!