Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BPC Retraction to simple Finance (sFin)

former_member544285
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I have a requirements to retract planning data back to SAP R/3 Running on HANA. To be more specific, it's simple finance or sFin. I have little knowledge about sFin as it is considerably new.

The requirement to retract is usually tackled by calling standard Process Chain /CPMB/EXPORT_TD_TO_BADI (BPC: Export Transaction Data to BADI Retractor). The process chain will call a badi implementation which called standard BAPI / RFC from SAP R3 and pass the value onto the function. For PCA retraction on new GL, we usually use BAPI_FAGL_PLANNING_POST.

However, in my case, calling the function (in SAP R3, I open tcode SE37 and test function) will throw an error: Function not available (Message No. SFIN_FI004):

Can someone advise on how should retraction from BPC to sFin work? can I use BAPI_FAGL_PLANNING_POST to post planning value to sFin?

Regards,

Hendry

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member182766
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Hendry,

BAPI_FAGL_PLANNING_POST won't work for sFin, because sFin uses totally different HANA oriented views/tables. while the BAPI is used for purely PCA GL retraction. sFIN replaces the standard set of tables with it's own funtions and tables.

There is no standard way of retracting data from BPC to sFIN.

I would try approach of posting values directly from BPC to HANA staging tables (created for that purposes) and then creating the necessary flows within HANA itself. But it would be a really complex development.

former_member544285
Participant
0 Kudos

Thanks Vadim,

It's bad news for me, but at least you clarified it. Do you happen to know any standard function I can use to insert the value into HANA staging tables (especially PCA)? I would like to avoid having to insert directly into HANA table with custom solution as it would increase the risk of my solution.

BR.