cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Workflow user decision step issue

0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Workflow. I created a simple workflow with a user decision step. I need this user decision step to be send to another user id's SAP inbox.

When I execute this workflow this user decision step is not going to that user id's inbox.

When I check the workflow log, I could see the message 'No Agent ready'. I have attached the screenshot of the workflow log.

What could be the reason? Does my user id requires any specific roles to forward user decision step to SAP inbox?

Is there any configuration missing?

When I manually execute from SWI1, this decision step goes to my SAP inbox, but not to the user id mentioned in the step.

Regards,

Jisha.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jisha,

Can you share the screen shot of workflow design where you have provided the user id for agent ? There must be some miss there only otherwise it should route to the particular user.

Please share the same , so that we can help you out.

Thanks

Rakesh

0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jisha,

So finally you are giving the user ID i guess.Just do one thing to test , replace this one with workflow initiator and then activate and run the workflow. It should come to your inbox. If it is coming to your inbox perfectly , then it is fine and there is a problem in the given user id only.

If on your ID also it is not coming , in the given screen shot , go to the "Control" tab and see if the task is generalised ( small apple should be green ) , or you can share the screen shot , i will check.

Thanks

Rakesh

0 Kudos

Hi,

If I give workflow initiator it will work. But my requirement is to sent to some other user id.

I need to send the user decision step to other user id.

I tried to send user decision step to 3 different user ids it didn't work for any id.

How can I do this?

Thanks & Regards,

Jisha.