Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Updating import declarations with duty types and message types

former_member188251
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am a GTS developer. There are configuration changes in the system . As a result, the import declarations and presentation documents created in 2014  and 2013 have to be updated with :

1.)  Replace old duty types with new ones in the logistic costs tab.

2.)  Replace old message types with new ones in the communication tab.

Any pointers on how to go about , regarding the table links between the duty types and declarations, message types and declarations , Function modules would be very helpful.  Thanks much in advance.

Best Regards

Shankarnarayan.K.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member215181
Active Contributor

Hi SK,

That's a strange request.  Of course the configuration changes invalidate the old Declarations, but your attempt to re-write history isn't likely to achieve much.

Since the messaging cannot be repeated, it makes no sense to update the documents.  And similarly, since the Declarations cannot be re-sent, updating the Duty Types will have no effect.

But if you must do it, here are some tips:

For the duty calculation, you need to update entries in table /SAPSLL/LEGCULC.  Assuming the the Duty Types haven't been re-named, you should loop through the entries and use MOVE-CORRESPONDING to copy the values from the configuration tables /SAPSLL/TLC_ASC (key = LAUNR) and /SAPSLL/TLC_AAR (key = TLC_AAR, matching /SAPSLL/LEGCULC-TLC_AART).  First check that all relevant fields have the same name, considering the Data Elements involved.

For the messages, you need to update entries in table /SAPSLL/LEGMES.  However, I have no idea which fields your esteemed Application Consultant might have changed there, so can't immediately advise what should be copied.