cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Entering Shift Premium in DWS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Guru's,

Please can you guide me regarding making a DWS with a shift premium.

I have to make a DWS (by the name DDE4) for shifts 07:00 till 19:00 with a shift premium of 19%.

I am very new to this, so a step by step process will simplify things for me.

Kindest Regards

Sandeep

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

vianshu
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sandeep Singh,

Shift Premium is 19% of what?

Regards,

Vivek

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vivek,

I am sending you the screen shot of the DWS which I have to make, please guide me through about making DWS and including shift premium in it.

Regards

vianshu
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sandeep,

You didn't answer my earlier question. Kindly provide information about that first.

Regards,

Vivek

Former Member
0 Kudos

19% of the amount associated with that shift.

for e.g: employess doing shift of SCN will get 19% of his basic salary.

thanks

vianshu
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

So if this DWS is there for 5 times in the month, how will the final calculation look like?

Regards,

Vivek

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

Thanks for your input, Like I said before my knowledge in SAP HCM is basic as I am in the learner stage and not at all fully into PCR and all. @ Venkatesh I looked into v_T510P, so can i put that 19% premium allowance there, but how will it shows up in DWS.

@ Shruti would you please guide me in giving the unique DWS Class and the process after it.

@ Bhama S, I was lost in that link which you sent me. was it relevant to shift premium??

@ Jagan thanks for the route for shift premium but how to do it ??

Cheers Guru's.

ShrutiJoshi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sandeep