SAP for Retail Discussions
Join conversations about personalization, omnichannel strategies, and operational excellence in retail using SAP for Retail software.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

POS Data into SAP BW

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All, Im new to IS Retail space. Our PI Consultant pushed the POS Data into SAP BW. I can see the data entries in SMQ1 [in SAP BW] but I dont see them in RSA7 Can some tell how can the data will be pushed in RSA7 [in SAP BW]? Are there any other steps that our PI Consultant should perform? Or I should schedule it in SAP BW? If yes, can some one share your thoughts Any thoughts regards Raj

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ramesh We are on BW 7.4 and I think we are on PI 7 Ill double check with PI Consultant about the version thanks rajeev

View solution in original post

21 REPLIES 21

ramesh_duraisamy
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Rajeev,

Can you let me know what is the datasource (POS analytics) you are using?

It's 0RT_PA_TRAN_CONTROL or TOTALS?

Thanks and Regards,

Ramesh D

0 Kudos

Hi Ramesh Thanks for coming back.. Actually my client is implementing new interface When my PI Consultant pushed POS data into SAP BW,It came into 0RT_PA_TRANS_GDS_MOV,  I could see it SMQ1. To my knowledge it should come and sit in RSA7, from where it moves further in SAP BW [once the Info Package is Run]. In LO space to move data from SMQ1 to RSA7 ,  job is run... Do we need to run similar kind of job...I dont think so [correct me if i'm wrong] Let me know if you need more info cheers Rajeev

0 Kudos

Hi Rajeev,

It seems you are talking about goods movement.

How data is flowing from POS to ECC for this to adjust inventory?

In BW do you have any program which push data from SMQ1 to RSA7?

Thanks,

Vikrant.

0 Kudos