cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP SD learning eligibility, Career prospects & future scope.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello SAP Experts,

I'm a direct sales professional of mechanical engineering background with 6 years experience & was dealing with engineering products and has worked initially with distributors and then OEM's & finally with a MNC.

I have end-user level minor knowledge of sales order entry of SAP in my previous organization . I was on sabbatical break from October 2013 and now planning to switch to SAP due to my immense desire and taste towards business functional design & architecture.

I have got suggestions that my 6 years experience will not be considered further if I'm switching to SAP and can be considered as a fresher, is it true?

As I checked in Internet, SD module is more suitable, please advice on eligibility, career prospects & future scope.

If I'm taking SD certification, for enhancing my career further in future BI / BW module which one is more apt?

Requesting your valuable suggestions.

Thanking You

Thomas.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Thomas,

I agree with Jobi. Switching to a new career is always a tough decision since the market is filling with certified SAP consultants and no hands on experience. 

But still if you are confident and ready to take risk , go ahead. Your domain experience are apt for SD module.

Regarding the BI/BW, I can assure if you make space in SAP world, you will understand what upgradation you need for your future SAP career.

I wish you good luck on your endeavour.

Regards,

Nigil Wilson

jobis
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Thomas,

We have some similar discussions on this forum earlier. Did u search the forum to find suitbale information..?

Coming to your question, SAP SD will be a good module for you, considering your experience.