Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

While exceuting Function Module in Eclipse, Error occurs

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP and ABAP in Eclipse.

We are now moving towards Eclipse from SAP GUI.

I am facing one problem while executing function module in Eclipse.

The following error occurs.

Can anyone help me out.

Thanks in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

joao_sousa2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I believe you need to provide a little more details, especially versions and software components.

Does that /sap/bw/modeling/discovery exists and is activated in SICF? If so, do you have authorization (S_ADT_RES) for that resource?

10 REPLIES 10

joao_sousa2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I believe you need to provide a little more details, especially versions and software components.

Does that /sap/bw/modeling/discovery exists and is activated in SICF? If so, do you have authorization (S_ADT_RES) for that resource?

0 Kudos

Hi

SAP Netweaver Version : SAP EHP3 for 7.0 SP 12

SAP ECC Version : EHP6 for SAP ERP 6.0 SP 12

Eclipse Version :Luna Service Release 1 (4.4.1)

I am not only getting this error while executing FM, but also  when I tried opening a package in Eclipse I got the same error. I am attaching the error log file. Please check it.

Thanks in advance.

ThFiedler
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

it seems that the BW tools creates the issue.

We will have a look on it. Normally they should not be involved when working with normal ABAP projects. I have until now no glue why the BW tools are triggered in your case.

Regards,

Thomas.

0 Kudos

Thanks for your reply.