cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP management console - Disp + work exe error - Dispatcher stopped

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

i'm facing a hard stop dispatcher and work process error. I face this error file starting ECC IDES. I tried surfing SCN for this issue and there are a lot of threads for this issue.

I'm an HCM consultant and honestly it is very difficult to interpret this BASIS listener and environment parameter troubleshooting. I'm attaching error log - Dispatcher trace.txt. It would be a great help if someone could suggest a path forward.

Thanks

Vivek

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ACE-SAP
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

Please provide work process 0 trace dev_w0

Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Yves,

Thanks for your response. I'm attaching trace dev_w0.  Please let me know if I need to send any other file / information.

Please suggest if there is any possible way to avoid fresh installation and troubleshoot current installation.

Regards

Vivek

Johan_sapbasis
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vivek,

The error in the dev_w0 trace file indicates the following.

The error only indicates that the DB is shutting down.

bsloci.c    10704]

B  ***LOG BV3=> severe db error 1033      ; work process is stopped [dbsh#2 @ 1199] [dbsh    1199 ]

B  ***LOG BY2=> sql error 1033   performing CON [dblink#3 @ 431] [dblink  0431 ]

B  ***LOG BY0=> ORA-01033: ORACLE initialization or shutdown in progress [dblink#3 @ 431] [dblink  0431 ]

M  ***LOG R19=> ThInit, db_connect ( DB-Connect 000256) [thxxhead.c   1403]

M  in_ThErrHandle: 1

Also the dev_disp error indicates possible dns entry error but this is also sometimes just an error that is not always correct.

Sun May 03 02:23:01 2015

*** WARNING => DpNetCheck: NiAddrToHost(1.0.0.0) took 4 seconds

***LOG GZZ=> 1 possible network problems detected - check tracefile and adjust the DNS settings [dpxxtool2.c  5233]

MtxInit: 30000 0 0