Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Legal Control: Customs Business Partner Required

former_member201804
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to GTS and trying to configure the GTS.

when I create a sales order in SD, while saving the document getting the following error.

Could you please help me to know what mistake I am doing?

Thanks,

Alex.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

thomasrausch
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Alex,

have you checked your customizing? Under: Global Trade Service->General Settings you find

First define your Partner functions, that are used on the ECC side

Then go to Define Groups of...

and chose the relevant Partner Grouping

Press Assign Partner Function and check the assigned partner.

Are all of the partners, which occured in your order are assigned here?

Hope that helps a little

Regards,

Thomas

former_member201804
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Thomas,

Thanks a lot for your help and it worked but now I have yet another issue here and could you help me to resolve this?

why I am getting this block where it is saying "Partners address was changed manually" ?

how to avoid this?

Regards,

Alex

thomasrausch
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Alex,

the manually changes were probably made in the feeder System. E.g. if you Change the address data of a Partner in documents.

So, GTS works well. The only way to avoid this is: don't change partner data in your documents.

Hope this helps

Regrads,

Thomas

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

srinivas_yellampalli
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Alex,

you need to check the Partners exist in your Sales Order have been mapped/assigned with the Partners in GTS System.

For Ex:- SP - SP

SH - SH

once you maintain then first transfer the Customers/Vendors from ECC System to GTS System using the below Program.