cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to read the Email To Address from Address independent data in service request

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Email functionality.

when we click mailsender button on service request overview page, it will display the email screen. Here for To Address field  i want to read the email address from Address independent communication.

if i check the email componenet(crmcmp_ccs_eml) it doesn't have any attributes under emailheader view. all the  buttens(To, BCC, CC..) are created in .htm page, don't know how the email address is coming into these fields.

email component: crmcmp_ccs_eml/emailheader

pls give me some inputs.

Thanks,

Venkat

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member210661
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Venkat,

you can get the to address detail in your emailheader.htm view there if you observe page attribute there is structure CRMT_IC_EMAIL_RECIPIENT_DATA to_header  that is automatically populating the to address. try to read this and manipulate according to your requirement if you have any queries plz let me know.

Thanks & Regards,

Srinivas.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Srinivas for your reply,

i have checked the .htm page in mailheader view, yes there is to_header whcih is type CRMT_IC_EMAIL_RECIPIENT_DATA structure.

but the email id is generating/getting from CL_CMPIC_MAIL_WRAPPER_BASE=>FILL_TO_ADDRESS_ONNEW() method when i check it in debug mode.

so here inside this method i need to do modification

pls let me know how to implement this method.. this is standard class.

Thanks,

venkat

former_member210661
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi venakt,