cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Crystal report viewer print button does not work correctly

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Team

I am new to CE Reports and using crystal report viewer. Issue I am facing with Crystal report viewer is the print button is not opening the print options window. It is not even opening the pdf in the new window.

But when I see the console after clicking on the print button the pdf output is returned in the post request but does not display in the UI. Please find the screenshot below. Issue here is PDF content is returned before opening the printoptions popup and the content is not displayed to the user.

CE Version: CR 13 with SP5, .net sdk client Redistributable 32 bit 4.1 sp5.

Code:

crystalReportViewer.ParameterFieldInfo = pfs;

crystalReportViewer.HasExportButton = true;

crystalReportViewer.HasDrillUpButton = false;

crystalReportViewer.HasRefreshButton = false;

crystalReportViewer.PrintMode = PrintMode.Pdf;

ReportSource ceReportSource = (new ReportProvider()).RetrieveReportSource(enterpriseSession, reportID);

crystalReportViewer.ReportSource = ceReportSource;

References added:

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member183750
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

What version are the CR assemblies you are referencing?

- Ludek

Senior Support Engineer AGS Product Support, Global Support Center Canada

Follow me on Twitter

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ludek,

14.0.2000.0 is the version we are using. Print report is just refreshingthe page and post request is returning blank response.

Regards

Sudeep

former_member188030
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sudeep,

For getting the print window, set the Print mode of the viewer to ActiveX.

If it does not bring up the print dialog box. Try installing the print controll manyally.

Extract the PrintControl.cab and register PrintControl.dll.

See this kb.