cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Information Steward Connection Failed (COR-10567)(ADM-10012) recurrent issue

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I’m new to this; I’ve recently installed SAP BusinessObject Information Steward 4.2 SP2 over SAP BusinessObjects BI Platform  4.1 SP3 & BODS 4.2 SP2 (on Windows Server 2008 R2)

Installation, setup and connections worked fine as per the installation guide.

After that we added a table to the project in order to start developing:

After some days we tried to add another table from the same connection all of this related to the same Project mentioned above but it got stuck into a loop ‘til it raised the following issue:

When validated the connection from the CMC it started to retrieve the following warning:

Test connection returned unknown status. Unexpected case empty string result. (COR-10567) (ADM-10012):

The user with which the connection was created is SYSADMIN type; we tried to connect through JDBC and ODBC with the ODBC manager; test results successfully:

Test connection returned unknown status. Unexpected case empty string result. (COR-10567) (ADM-10012)

In consequence we uninstalled and re-installed again from scratch the IS hence losing the previous development; once done it worked for some days but after those days it started to crash again the same way whenever we wanted to add new tables; of course, the connection started to raise the error messages again when tested.

Have you experienced something like this? Is there a way out you could recommend/advice?

Thanks a lot in advance and best regards,

Bernardo

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Bernardo,

We had the same problem - I raised an Incident with SAP and got the following response:

The issue has been identified and logged under Problem Report ID ADAPT01734576.