Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IBM AS400 Refresh

Amarnath
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am a newbie to AS/400 and I am using I series Navigator to operate AS400. I have to do a refresh activity could you please help on this. Please provide any docs and Notes that could help me.

Thanks & regards,

Amarnath.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amarnath,

Do you mean the refresh of SAP system on IBM i?

If yes, you can have a look the system copy guide for IBM i.

It described how to do this with SWPM.

Best regards,

Daniel

Amarnath
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Daniel,

Yes it is refresh of SAP system from production to test system. Could you please share link for the document you have advised.

I need to know what kind of measures and all. I am very new to IBM I please advice. More over I expect the production data is of 1 TB.

Regards,

Amarnath

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please try to use the following link.

https://websmp110.sap-ag.de/~form/handler?_APP=00200682500000002672&_EVENT=DISPLAY&_SCENARIO=0110003...

Find the Netweaver version you are using, ->installation->System copy, then you can find the system copy guide you need.

Best regards,

Daniel

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amarnath;

So you can make a "refresh" your PRD system to your QAS system; you must perform a task that is called System Copy using SWPM; for that, I'm sending you two links according to your version of SAP NetWeaver that you have installed.

System Copy: Systems Based on SAP NetWeaver 7.0 / 7.0 EHPS:

https://websmp110.sap-ag.de/~sapidb/011000358700001419452012E/Copy_NW70X_bsd_syst_SWPM10.htm

System Copy: Systems Based on SAP NetWeaver 7.1 and Higher:

https://websmp110.sap-ag.de/~sapidb/011000358700000877172012E/Copy_NW71X_bsd_syst_SWPM10.htm

I hope that these guides can help you.

Best Regards

Henry Orellana

SAP NetWeaver Administrator

IBM i Administrator

Amarnath
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Daniel/Henry,