cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error in SUM Credentials: Unable to connect to SAPControl service

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everyone,

Note that this is my first time dealing with SAP, so this might all (hopefully) be due to a beginner mistake.

I am currently trying to install SAP SUM onto a MS 2008 Server running the Java Netweaver, in order to install SAP GRC.

However, during the SUM setup, I get an error during the credentials step:

The update tool was unable to connect to the SAPControl web service on any of the detected instance numbers. Check that the SAP Start Services are running for all instances in the cluster. See SAP Note 1401712 for further information. The update tool is unable to detect the instances information for instance number: 0 on host: null via the SAPCONTROL web service API. Either the SAP Start Service associated with this instance is not running or a required functionality is not supported by the current version of the Kernel. See SAP Note 1401712 for further information. Sapcontrol client could not perform action get instance properties on instance 0 Return code condition success evaluated to false for process sapcontrol for action get instance properties.

Note that all instances are up and running (according to SAP Management Console) and I have tried to resolve the issue via SAP Note 1873918 [0], as it was mentioned to have solved the problem in other discussions.

Can anyone help out here?

Best,

Julian

[0]  https://websmp130.sap-ag.de/sap(bD1kZSZjPTAwMQ==)/bc/bsp/sno/ui_entry/entry.htm?param=69765F6D6F6465...

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member185239
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Julian,

Have you set the parameter service/protectedwebmethods=DEFAULT in all the profiles of SAP system?

In all the profiles means , it will include the start , instance and default profile for all the instance name