Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP SQL Anywhere 12 - Support Packs

former_member23893
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Hello,

An old sybase customer has SQL anywhere 12 developer edition is looking for Support Packs however he does not have access to the SAP Support Portal as he does not have a maintenance contract with SAP.

He would like to know if there is a place other than the Support Portal where he can download the latest support pack for SQL anywhere 12, more especially version 12.0.1 built 4216.

Could you help?

Regards,

Lyzlinn

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member207653
Active Participant
0 Kudos

I am afraid that it is not possible to download software without a valid support contract. Also remind your customer that developer edition of SQL Anywhere cannot be installed in production.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

...but iis it possible to download sql anywhere 12 for learning.

I am a teacher and i used asa11 four years ago. I would like to return to asa12 and install it in my school.

Regards

Ziut

Former Member
0 Kudos

I believe we have an Educational Edition.

I am not entirely sure how Educational Edition is licensed based upon, but

here is the PDF link regarding it :

http://global.sap.com/corporate-en/our-company/policies/sybase/pdf/pslt/Sybase_Education_Edition_SQL...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ziut,

You can download the developer edition of SQL Anywhere 12 from this link.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Jinwoo Park

Is it possible to download and use SQL Anywhere 16 or 17 for education?

Ziut

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Ziut,

Until 12, there was an Educational edition, different from Developer Edtion.

However, since SQL Anywhere 16, as a free-trial, without the purpose of usage in Production,

you can register Developer Edtion for 16 from